Our Governing Board is a key part of our school leadership and supports the headteacher and staff in the strategic direction of the school.


Governors 2020-2021
NameRoleLinkAppointedEnd of Term
Mr John MatthewsChairmanCCC Chair, Chairman, Safeguarding LASGB20/03/202119/03/2025
Mrs Lesley BamberVice ChairmanVice Chairman; Curriculum05/07/201804/03/2022
Mrs Sarah HuddHead Teacher01/01/201731/03/2021
Mrs Glenys CrossleyFoundationChurch, Worship & RE26/04/202125/04/2025
Mr Harold ButlerFoundationCommittee Chair01/04/201631/03/2024
Mr H ChattersFoundationAsset Mgmt Chair05/02/201804/02/2022
Mrs Natalie CooperFoundationHealth & Safety01/12/201930/11/2024
Mrs Carolyn RobinsonParentFinance, Website25/06/201824/06/2022
Mrs Dawn AnsellFoundationEYFS21/11/202020/11/2024
Rev Ivan WaltersEx Officioex officio01/09/201725/07/2021
Mrs Nicola RillieStaffStaff Governor01/02/2101/02/2025
Mrs Becky MeadowcroftParentInclusion .PPG, SEN, AGT01/11/201931/10/2024
Governors who have left in the last 12 months
NameCommitteeDate of LeavingReason
Mrs Hanny WoodsFoundationNov - 19Time commitment
Mrs Katie TrousdaleStaffDec - 20Left position in school

Parentapps Connect

Our free communication app allows us to provide parents with instant access to our important messages and up to date school information.

Please contact the school office if you have not received your personal invite.